• inner-page-banner

Organisational Structure

Home/ About Us/ Organisational Structure

Approved Structure of the DDMA

1. An Apex Committee headed by the Lt. Governor of Delhi will govern the Disaster Management Authority. The Authority will function through a secretariat (The DDMA Secretariat) which will be called the Disaster Management Center. The Divisional Commissioner of Delhi as the head of the nodal department for disaster management in Delhi will be the Convenor of the DDMA Secretariat.

2. The Apex Committee consists of the following members:

  • Lieutenant Governor of Delhi - Chairman
  • Chief Minister of Delhi - Member
  • Ministers, Government of Delhi - Members
  • Chief Secretary, Delhi - Member
  • Principal Secretary (Revenue) &
  • Divisional Commissioner, Delhi - Convenor/Secretary/Co-ordinator
  • Principal Secretary (Finance) - Member
  • Principal Secretary (Home) - Member
  • Principal Secretary (Health) - Member
  • Principal Secretary (UD) - Member
  • Principal Secretary (Power) - Member
  • Any Secretary to be co-opted from time to time - Member
  • CEO, Delhi Jal Board - Member
  • Commissioner, MCD - Member
  • Secretary (Transport) - Member
  • Joint Secretary (Disaster Management)MHA, GoI - Member
  • Joint Secretary (UT) MHA, GoI - Member
  • Commissioner of Police - Member
  • Chairman NDMC - Member
  • Chief Fire Officer - Member
  • General Officer Commanding, Northern Command
  • Director General, Civil Defence and Home Guards

The Authority may associate/co-opt as members of the Apex Committee, any other    Officers from Government of Delhi, Central Government or other agencies.

3. Deputy Commissioner (North District) and the Additional District Magistrate (HQ) in the office of the Divisional Commissioner will be the DDMA Secretariat.