Response Mechanism

•Emergency Operation Centers established in– all nine Revenue Districts and HQs Office. Site at Delhi Sectt. Identified.

•24x7 Disaster Helpline 1077 operational from Disaster Management HQ

•MCD: Heavy Equipments located in 10 Disaster Management Centers(DMC)

•Delhi Fire Services: Three DMCs have been established- at Rohini, North Delhi; Laxmi Nagar, East Delhi; Nehru place, South Delhi

•NDMC: 1 DMC established at Prithiviraj Road.

•Hazard Safety Cells (HSCs) have been formed in DDA

•Standard Operating procedures for earthquake, fire, flood and building collapse are in place (Operational)

•Sub-Divisional Response Team comprising all ESFs in place